St James Parish Hall was built in 1912 and is also known as the 'Taylor Memorial Institute'. The hall was built opposite to St James Anglican Church, which itself was built around 1868 on land gifted to the church by James Taylor Jr (Son of the Hon. James Taylor and his wife Sarah).
Built on a brick foundation, the unique features which contribute to the church hall include its Arts and Craft inspired design, hollow wall design. During the 1950s extensions took place with the addition of a kitchen.
Address: 112 Russell St, Toowoomba City Q. 4350
Heritage Listed: 28th March 1995